Rocking Chair Afghan

This throw took me three weeks to complete and a whole lot of sewing the crocheted parts which I hate. But when it was finally done and was draped over the rocking chair it was simply a treat to the eyes! and remains so after six months!20131212_220202

20131212_220458

20131130_040616

It was made in 35 parts that were stitched together.

IMG-20131130-WA0000

This is the pattern that I had lazily drawn on my phone. The circles here are either hexagons or squares and not circles but circles are so much easier to draw! The colors orange, navy blue and purple have equal share in the throw. Ofcourse the pattern is not mine but was taken from somewhere and adjusted to my taste.

7 thoughts on “Rocking Chair Afghan

  1. I told you to gift me this or the ripple thing instead of the booties. But your selfish self decided to use it in your own house

    • gifting or keeping the stuff is the same for me….the fun is crocheting……btw again it will be the same whether my place or your place…cos the pieces will end up being torn….Ubaid ran scissors across the ripple piece and I will not believe you if you tell me Haroon is any decent-er.

      • I m more decent than you cos I don’t let scissors reach haroon’s hands. Those things deserved to be in my place more.

  2. In a year Haroon will convince you that scissors, toothpicks and what-nots are important things needed for his growing up. It is then that the ripple afghan will be cut in half.

Leave a Reply

